Final Results – 2012

Congratulations to all of the delegates, advisors and volunteers for completing another successful year in Youth & Government.  An extra congratulations goes to all of the student and delegation award winners listed below as well as to all of the bill groups that were able to have their bill signed by Gov. Lampros.   The final edition of The Observer will be posted on this web site when it is available.

Premier Delegations

  • Jefferson County – Elverado
  • Indian Boundary – Hinsdale Central
  • Kankakee – Bradley Bourbonnais
  • B.R. Ryall – Wheaton Warrenville South

Most Effective Legislators


Color Legislator Name Delegation
Blue House Kris Pittard Heritage – Metea Valley
Blue Senate Nate Stein Heritage – Waubonsie Valley
Orange House Thomas Clark Heritage – Oswego
Orange Senate Prahith Chakka Heritage – Neuqua Valley
Gray House Ashley Merritt Jefferson County – Mt. Vernon
Gray Senate Alexander Kessler Elmhurst – Lake Park

Most Effective Lobbyists


Color Lobbyist Name Delegation
Orange #1 Madhura Ramakrishnan Heritage – Neuqua Valley
#2 Matt Livingston Heritage – Neuqua Valley
#3 Cody Lingle Jefferson County – Sesser-Valier
#4 Katie Bateman Danville – Schlarman
#5 Daniel Fleming Network – Carl Sandburg
#6 Anusha Bhaskara Heritage – Neuqua Valley
Blue #1 Olivia Barista BR Ryall – Wheaton W’ville South
#2 Jake Strange Heritage – Metea Valley
#3 Elissa LePoire
Saurav Pattnaik
Heritage – Neuqua Valley
Heritage – Waubonsie Valley
#4 Sahil Mathur Heritage – Waubonsie Valley
#5 Saumya Jain Heritage – Neuqua Valley
#6 Abhishek Nigam Heritage – Neuqua Valley
Gray #1 Amber Robbs
Brieann Sauer
Springfield – Williamsville
Elmhurst – Lake Park
#2 Jacob Stern Jefferson County – Mt. Vernon
#3 Michael Chapel McHenry County – Faith Lutheran
#4 Sadie Schnautz Jefferson County – Mt. Vernon
#5 Katie Wellington Elmhurst – Addison Trail
#6 Katie Aaron Jefferson County – Mt. Vernon
#7 Tyler Knutson Jefferson County – Mt. Vernon
By | 2018-06-15T17:25:16+00:00 April 30th, 2012|Advisors, Students|0 Comments