Illinois YMCA Youth and  Government Boards

Illinois YMCA Youth and Government is led by the Board of Directors and the Program Board. The members are Youth and Government alumni, past Governors, Chief Justices, Presiding Officers, and former and present advisors and individuals who believe in this program and the impact it has on our students. By providing governance and guidance, delivering the program, and working to ensure the fiscal well-being of the program, these Boards provide Illinois YMCA Youth and Government with a wealth of experience and leadership.

Board of Directors:

  • Anne Schaeffer – Chair
  • Emily Wurth – Vice Chair
  • Tom Carroll – Secretary
  • Rachael Dovgin
  • Phillip Garee
  • Craig Garner
  • John Hollman, Clerk of the House, IL General Assembly
  • Chris Kirk
  • Robert Lampros
  • Dominque Tucker
  • Rep. Kathleen Willis

Program Board:

  • Robert Lampros – Chair
  • Katie Bassett- Vice Chair
  • Diane DeLorenzo
  • Emily DePasquale
  • Tonia Faloon-Sullivan
  • Susan Fuhrer
  • Jeanne Hamacher
  • Colby Huff
  • Kelly Kasper
  • Karl Kosche
  • Brandon Krozel
  • Jennifer Lacroix
  • Robert Lampros
  • Matt Livesay
  • Zachary McCoy Brock
  • John Powell
  • Jeff Ptacek
  • Jeff Sichz
  • Kelli Tufo
  • Sara Youssef
  • 2022 Youth Governor, Aayush Gupta
  • 2022 Youth Chief Justice, Nikhil Venkat


Julie KapschInterim CEO/Program Director