2021 Assembly Wrap-Up!

As one of our candidates said, ILYG2021 was the “Zoom Where it Happened.” The 72nd Assembly and 47th Judicial Assembly was virtual with almost 700 students participating. While we were not gracing the halls of the Capitol, democracy can happen anywhere; and that is what happened.

Student Leadership Team:

Major Officers

David Surzykiewicz, Lake Park
Chief Justice:
Thomas Musgrave, Bradley Bourbonnais

Lt. Governor:
Sameer Jain, Neuqua Valley
Secretary of State:
Sarah Wu, Neuqua Valley

Presidents of the Senate:
Namish Kaistha, Neuqua Valley
Kolton Powell, Williamsville
Emma Spence, Sesser-Valier

Speakers of the House:
Jasmine Castillo, Sesser-Valier
Kenzie Kirk, Gateway Region Y
Cooper Sohst, Oswego

Executive Director of Lobbyists:
Daksh Shandilya, Neuqua Valley

Complete 2021 Student Leadership Team

Passed Legislation:

  • Click HERE for a link to a list of our Passed bills for this year, signed by Youth Governor David Surzykiewicz, Lake Park High School
By |2021-05-12T13:21:38-05:00April 9th, 2021|News, Uncategorized|0 Comments

2020 Assembly Wrap Up!

We congratulate our 71st Assembly Award winners and Student Leadership Team! Below, please find the lists of those winners, our Student Leadership Team, and the bills signed by our Youth Governor, Matthew Thery.

Student Leadership Team:

Major Officers

Matthew Thery
Chief Justice:
Christopher Chung

Lt. Governor:
Rushil Vellala
Secretary of State:
Imani Joseph

Presidents of the Senate:
Audrey Gulley
Kenzie Kirk
Manyu Mogallapalli

Speakers of the House:
Henry Hong
Carlie Page
Sarah Pankiw

Executive Diretor of Lobbyists:
Kunal Daftari

Complete 2020 Student Leadership Team

Photo Gallery

Our 71st Assembly Photo Gallery is available!

  • Pictures from Assembly 
  • Assembly Video – Here are links to our video news shows and interviews!

    By |2020-06-19T17:29:12-05:00March 27th, 2020|Advisors, News, Students|0 Comments
    Go to Top